Books

A Summer Love mention in The Horn Book!

In an article about the “choose your own adventure” format, The Horn Book mentioned Summer Love and said “Ideal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman…this is a diverting prescription for summer-vacation reading.”  I’m a big fan of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman’s books, so this mention makes me very happy.

You can read the whole review here.

  • IMG_0681
  • IMG_0679
  • IMG_0680

Sparkle Spa Massages at the Texas Library Association!

I found out that Simon & Schuster offered free Sparkle Spa massages to all of the attendees of the Texas Library Association earlier this month.  How cool is that?  Here are some photos of the set-up:

THE RANSOM NOTE BLUES (Alec Flint #2) Available Again!

For the past few months or so, the second book in the Alec Flint Mystery series, The Ransom Note Blues, has been unavailable for purchase. But now, it’s available again! For the moment, you can find it here, but in the next few weeks it’ll feed out to other online book retailers (and your local bookstores should be able to order it too). I’m so happy it’s out there in the world again. (And now it’s available electronically too.)

I’m on a blog talking about books, refrigerators and feet!

The lovely Sandra Nickel featured me on her blog as part of her “What was on her…” series.  If you click here you can read about what was on my to do list, refrigerator door, nightstand, to read pile, feet and mind (though not necessarily in that order). You’ll also get to find out my favorite Lewis Carroll quote.  (Here’s a hint: The Queen of Hearts says it.)

Thank you so much for inviting me to visit, Sandra!