• IMG_0747
  • books and frisbees
  • IMG_0746
  • drinks summer love
  • IMG_0748
  • cupcakes summer love

A tiny peek into the Summer Love launch party at McNally Jackson

On May 18, there was Follow Your Heart: Summer Love launch party at McNally Jackson Bookstore in New York City.  We had a Follow Your Stomach cupcake bar, a store-wide scavenger hunt, frisbees, raffle prizes, and some summer-ready lemonade. Here’s a tiny peek into what happened there..


books and frisbees cupcakes summer love drinks summer love   IMG_0747

A Summer Love mention in The Horn Book!

In an article about the “choose your own adventure” format, The Horn Book mentioned Summer Love and said “Ideal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman…this is a diverting prescription for summer-vacation reading.”  I’m a big fan of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman’s books, so this mention makes me very happy.

You can read the whole review here.

  • IMG_0681
  • IMG_0679
  • IMG_0680

Sparkle Spa Massages at the Texas Library Association!

I found out that Simon & Schuster offered free Sparkle Spa massages to all of the attendees of the Texas Library Association earlier this month.  How cool is that?  Here are some photos of the set-up: